Our Team2020-03-18T11:56:46+00:00

Board of Trustees

Veronica GreenwoodChair - BIOS and BOSTU
Head of Orthoptic Services – Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

Julie Cartledge Vice Chair
Head Orthoptist and Optical Services Manager – Bournemouth

Sonia MacDiarmid
Sonia MacDiarmidChair of LOOP steering committee
Head Orthoptist and Lead for Ophthalmology Clinical governance and Audit
Warrington and Halton NHS Foundation Trust
Angela Carlin
Angela CarlinTrustee for Scotland
NHS Lanarakshire – University Hospital Hairmyres
Declan McClements
Declan McClementsTrustee for Northern Ireland
Jaina Byrne
Jaina ByrneTrustee for the Republic of Ireland
Beaumont Hospital, Dublin
Kelly MacKenzie
Kelly MacKenzieSouthern Region Trustee
Aimee Brown
Aimee BrownTrustee for Wales
Royal Gwent Hospital, Newport

Council of Experts

Jill Carlton
Jill CarltonEditor of British and Irish Orthoptic Journal (BIOJ)
University of Sheffield
Jignasa (Jigs) Mehta
Jignasa (Jigs) Mehta Public Health Lead
University of Liverpool
Helen Davis
Helen DavisChair of Education & Professional Development Committee
University of Sheffield
Joe Smith
Joe SmithGraduate Representative for BIOS
Manchester Royal Eye Hospital
Anne Bjerre
Anne BjerreOCE (Orthoptistes de la Communauté Européenne/ European Orthoptic Committee) representative for BIOS
University of Sheffield
Dr David Newsham PhD MSc DBO
Dr David Newsham PhD MSc DBORepresentative for the International Orthoptic Association
Head of Orthoptics & Vision Science School of Health Sciences, University of Liverpool
Professor Anna Horwood
Professor Anna HorwoodResearch and Innovation Director
Royal Berkshire Hospital NHS Trust

Members can find contact details for all our Trustees and Board members by logging in and going to our contact page

For all general queries email bios@orthoptics.org.uk or call us on 0121 728 5633.